News and Resources

Aged Care Quality & Safety Standards

The Aged Care Quality & Safety Standards came into effect on 1st July 2019. Which comprise eight standards which provide a framework of 42 core requirements for quality and safety in the provision of care and services to aged care residents.


1  Consumer dignity and choice
2  Ongoing assessment and planning with consumers
3  Personal care and clinical care
4  Services and supports for daily living
5  Organisation’s service environment (residential aged care only)
6  Feedback and complaints
7  Human resources
8  Organisational governance


Residents have an increasing role in directing their care needs,  being actively involved and engaged in all decision making and choices leading to enhanced quality of life for all.


Manor Court pursues continuous improvement and aligns our strategic objectives to these standards to achieve and exceed expectations for our community.

More News and Resources

Skip to content